From the beginning.

Matt and I met in July 2008. He took me to see Kung Fu Panda on my birthday and I was swept off my feet with his handsome geekiness. He tried to hold my hand in the cinema and knocked the box of popcorn all over the floor… I remind him of this clumsiness now and then!

When we got engaged we had been boyfriend and girlfriend for 6.5 years. Living together for 4.5 years. Planning my wedding for 6.5 years (mostly on my secret Pinterest page). So his long awaited proposal whilst snowboarding in Tignes Christmas 2014 some would say was perfect timing, perfect setting. I said it’s “about bloody time”.

Leave a Reply

